JVC versus Pioneer

When my JVC receiver “died” recently, after checking out the chance of its being repaired and learning that that appeared to be impossible, I went shopping at Magnolia, a side-store at Best Buy. The customer service guy there advised me to purchase the Pioneer receiver, which was on special. When it was connected to replace the JVC by my friend Jim, I found the sound to be remarkable but not totally satisfactory. The separation was OK but not as good as it had been with the JVC. After monkeying around with it, I returned to Magnolia and asked Omar, the guy who sold it to me, to give me some hints, which he did. The main suggestion he made was to push on every button on the remote to explore all of the options. When I did, I found that there were many ways to listen to and direct the sound including several surround options and the most important one, the DTS sound option. I’m now happy with my new sound system and can relax and enjoy it.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JVC versus Pioneer

  1. Anonymous says:

    Like I said before, you need to RTDM to get to know your unit. Who knows, you may even learn how to use the Chromecast feature! Jim

  2. Anonymous says:

    CANT WAIT TO HEAR IT WITH OUR SUNDAY MOVIES…EIDO

Leave a Reply

