Blog Building

When I was a young man, I had a favorite birthday and Christmas present request: Tinkertoys. I remember working on projects, such as Ferris wheels, and running out of pieces, dreaming of the day that I would have the gigantic set of sets. That never happened, however, and eventually I moved on to assembling stick-model airplanes. Airplanes were much more intricate in construction and required working with balsa wood and using glue and then sprinkling the paper which streamlined and tightened the plane’s exterior. I loved the intricacy of these projects but was impatient with the time required to do a good job. As an adult, I have not tried to create tangible projects like the Tinkertoys and model planes. Instead, I work at creating blogs, and believe me they can be as challenging or more so than any project I ever attempted in my youth. In fact, the earlier projects had pieces and diagrams that helped direct me to a finished project. The blogs begin with an idea and then must be constructed in a way that gives satisfaction not only to me but to my readers. All of these projects were outlets for creativity, and I hope I never tire of creating.

Reader, if you are not a follower of my blog, I hope you will become one. Go to http://www.bobosbest.wordpress.com and on the bottom of the right hand corner you will see the opportunity to sign up so that you receive this blog every time it is published. Click on the word FOLLOW and enter your e-mail address. Thank you.

 

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

