Lemonade

I’m a lemonade lover. I’m also, as you certainly must know, a Taco Bell lover. Dimitris and I just bought two $15.00 gift certificates which we gave to ourselves so that we can indulge in our shredded chicken burrito and spicy tostada habits. Now, there is an additional reason to go to Taco Bell. The new drink, which I was slow to try, is a product from Mountain Dew. It is a kind of lemonade spiced with “prickly pear cactus juice.” When I am drinking a soda, I like to be jolted, rather than to be soothed, by the taste. That’s why I have been such a promoter of Fanta and Wink. The old Orange Crush also had a nice kick to it. Although I discovered this new beverage at Taco Bell, when I checked out the Mountain Dew site, I found that this soda is now available in cans at the local grocery store. Try it when you’re hot and dry.

(Click to enlarge)

Reader, if you are not a follower of my blog, I hope you will become one. Go to http://www.bobosbest.wordpress.com and on the bottom of the right hand corner you will see the opportunity to sign up so that you receive this blog every time it is published. Click on the word FOLLOW and enter your e-mail address. Thank you.

 

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

