Where Do You Go To Celebrate?

Several times a year there are occasions which require celebration, such as birthdays, anniversaries, etc. Dimitris and I have no special place yet for birthdays, but we definitely head for Spinners, the revolving restaurant on St. Pete Beach, where we celebrate our anniversary.

A couple of years ago, I was told that I needed to have a colonoscopy. I had never had one before so it was pretty much of a big deal. I was told how to prepare, fasting and drinking some sort of compulsory liquid before the procedure. I was told that I would be given something to take me “out” so that I would be asleep during the procedure. At that time, I was living alone so had to impose on a good friend to take me to the medical center and pick me up. Everything went well. Dr. Glamour, the medic, did a good job and told me I had nothing about which to be concerned. Where should we go for our celebratory meal afterwards? Coney Island Grill, of course. Since then, when we have a minor reason for celebrating, we head to the Grill for two chili dogs and a chocolate milk shake. Try it; you’ll like it.

(Click to enlarge)

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Do You Go To Celebrate?

  1. Anonymous says:

    John pass maybe.

  2. rb.pom.go.id says:

    Mas, para relator do processo no TRF2, desembargador federal Paulo Espirito Santo,
    a alegação do INSS não procede, tendo em vista
    que Perfil Profissiográfico Previdenciário (PPP) apresentado
    pelo segurado deixa claro que, no período em questão, ele trabalhou na SBIL Segurança
    Bancária e Indústria, na função de Vigilante, com uso
    de arma de fogo, calibre 38, que representa risco à
    integridade física e à própria vida. http://rb.pom.go.id/id/content/260-quest%C3%B5es-in%C3%A9ditas-elaboradas-pelos-autores-e-comentadas-2016-1850

Leave a Reply

