Dual Memberships

I don’t know how anyone lives without the American Automobile Association. That organization has rescued me many times. I have AAA Plus which means they will tow my car 100 miles, even bringing it first home to my house and then towing me into the service station later so long as it has not exceeded 100 miles. I was getting ready to renew my membership and called to ask if I could add my partner, now that we are legally married. The assistant assured me that that was no problem and indicated that it meant simply adding his name to the membership. What she didn’t explain was that, although the second membership was discounted (almost half), it was not a two-for-the-price-of-one membership like AARP. If my partner had his own car, then probably it would be wise for both of us to be members. However, so long as he is in the car with me, he is covered, and we can utilize our one membership when we get into a needy situation. The last time I had to use my AAA membership was last year when I took Dimitris to the airport and found that I had a gas pump problem when I tried to leave the parking garage. Now that’s when AAA becomes your very best friend.

Reader, if you are not a follower of my blog, I hope you will become one. Go to http://www.bobosbest.wordpress.com and on the bottom of the right hand corner you will see the opportunity to sign up so that you receive this blog every time it is published. Click on the word FOLLOW and enter your e-mail address. Thank you.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

