Rolling Pills

At age 79, every morning I take vitamins and fiber pills–three pills in all with an extra B-complex pill twice a week. When I first get to my computer in the morning, I immediately collect the pills from the different containers and line the pills up to take when I pick up my morning bottle of water. One of the pills is oblong; the other two are round. Can anyone tell me why, at least 50% of the time, the round pills land on their rolling side and take off for parts unknown. It is unbelievable. Certainly the amount of surface on the rolling part of the pill is not as substantial as the surface on the flat side. Nevertheless, almost always one of the two round pills rolls over, sometimes under my keyboard and other times onto the floor, where it finds the darkest corner or farthest distance. It is almost a hide-and-seek game each morning, and the physics of it baffles me. Thank goodness, the five prescription medication pills that I take at lunch time are already in a container and can’t roll off like the morning pills. I don’t mind taking my medicine so long as it is beneficial to my health. However, I regret the frustration that occurs with the “rolling” pills.

(Click to enlarge)

Reader, if you are not a follower of my blog, I hope you will become one. Go to http://www.bobosbest.wordpress.com and on the bottom of the right hand corner you will see the opportunity to sign up so that you receive this blog every time it is published. Click on the word FOLLOW and enter your e-mail address. Thank you.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rolling Pills

  1. Anonymous says:

    Use a wash cloth or handkerchief to cushion your pill’s fall each morning!

Leave a Reply

