My Latest Hero

On June 2, 2017, my Greek partner passed his Florida road test. That was a biggie! He drove to the examination center, parked the car, was taken on the road by a certified testing agent, and received his Florida state drivers license on the spot. The agency allowed him to keep his Florida ID as a souvenir. I had prepared spaghetti with turkey meat and mushrooms in order to celebrate this achievement. While the pasta was boiling, I went to my scanner to make a copy of his new license. Instead of getting the usual OK,  my computer flashed a message saying that it did not recognize my HP Officejet Pro 6830 printer. Frustrated, I contacted the Geek Squad, as I have done before as we are Geek Squad members. I was connected right away, asked about the problem, agreed to turn over my computer after leaving my phone number, and was urged to relax the rest of the evening as the tech would call. Indeed, just after dinner, the phone rang. It was Victor from the Geek Squad who told me that he was going to uninstall and reinstall my printer and that he would need for me to unplug the printer from the USB connection and then reconnect it, which I did. The next time the phone rang, Victor told me that the job had been completed and that he had scanned an item for me, which indeed he had. I assured him that he was my newest hero.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

