To Bowl or not to Bowl; That is the Question

If you have been reading my blogs for a while, you know that I enjoy bowling and have been bowling every Saturday morning at 8:30 for years. Recently, when Rick Coffman, my bowling buddy, and I arrived to bowl at Liberty Lanes, we were told that, because of the increase in the number of leagues, there were no lanes available at 8:30 on Saturday morning. To compensate for our not being able to bowl that morning, we were given four free passes. After discussing our options, me clinging to continuing to bowl early but on a different morning and Rick urging that we move our bowling to a later time, we came up with a compromise: bowling on Mondays at 9:45 after I do  my forty-minute stationary bike riding at the YMCA. I insisted that this agreement was tentative depending on how my stamina behaved. Monday arrived, I spent forty minutes on the bike followed by my driving to the bowling alley and bowling two games. The result: no change in my stamina and enjoyment in both events. I guess, sometimes we just need to push ourselves a bit.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

