Dr. Oetker

I fell hopelessly in love with pizza while attending Furman University in Greenville, SC, fifty years ago, and the love has never abated. While I was married, I was fortunate that Helen was a marvelous maker of most any foods that were Italian, especially lasagna and pizza. Her crust was far beyond any that was purchased in Italian restaurants. I don’t mind putting in a word here for Pizza Hut, my favorite pizza restaurant. Their crust, though not as good as Helen’s, is better than most. In my lifetime of sampling pizzas, I have gradually learned that I can live with a vegetable pizza rather than one loaded with meat. My tastes have changed over the years to the point that tomatoes, green peppers, mushrooms, and onions are preferable to pepperoni and sausage. At the grocery store, there is only one frozen pizza that pleases me every time–Dr. Oetker’s spinach pizza. It isn’t very big, but it is the best. I don’t buy it unless it’s on special when I usually purchase anywhere from four to six pizzas and freeze them. I also cook them, contrary to instructions, without pre-heating the oven to 425 degrees, and seventeen minutes later, they are out of this world.

                                                                   (click to enlarge)

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

