Rewards Programs

If you shop mostly at Winn-Dixie, then you know of their reward program that assigned gas-perks to certain items which could be used at Shell stations in the area. The program lasted for years until recently when it was canceled and replaced by the Plenti program, a rewards program that allows a build-up of points that can be used for groceries or gasoline at certain stations. I became very accustomed to getting my gasoline at the Shell station and enjoyed very much the cents-off per gallon. The Plenti program may eventually prove rewarding but, so far, it appears to be awkward and necessitates activating certain parts of the program in order to accelerate the accumulation of points. If I were given the vote right now, I would beg to return to the gas-perks program. I enjoy building up bonus points which is why I use my Discover card frequently as it allows for a build-up of reward points that can be used for a variety of things such as movie tickets, cash, gift certificates, etc. Now that we finally have an Aldi coming in the neighborhood, we may just forget bonus points and shop totally at the Aldi.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rewards Programs

  1. Anonymous says:

    I dropped out of Plenti program because when I went to register online the fine print it said they have the right to share the info.

Leave a Reply

