Knobs Up

When I had my house built, I remember the pride I felt when I first looked in awe at my completed home. Everything looked so fine–the impeccable gray carpeting, the new fixtures in the bathrooms, the new stove, refrigerator, and washing machine. I had never dared to dream that I would have a house built based on my wishes. I moved into this house on October 31, 1989. Now that I have lived here for nearly twenty-nine years, I’m beginning to see things that would enhance my home. One of the main things would be knobs on all of the shelves. Some of the shelves cannot be opened without reaching to the top. I’m sure some of you are saying, “Well, that is such an easy thing to rectify. Go buy some knobs and install them.” Well, Reader, I am totally un-handy when it comes to home repairs. I don’t even own a power drill. Therefore, I have hired a neighbor who is a carpenter and cabinetmaker. Hopefully, with his help, I will soon have cabinets that open easily and better serve the purpose for which they were intended.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

