Caller ID-ing

I am not a cell phone lover, and you, my readers, know from my past blogs of my less than frequent use of my phone. We still have our home line as the cell phone “lives” in the car most of the time. Since we are blessed with caller ID, we have the luxury of not answering the phone if we don’t recognize the number of the caller. I have learned that the ID reads “Private Caller” when my brother calls. Dimitris and I recognize his mother’s number which is multiple digits. We have also learned that, even if the caller has a (727) prefix, it doesn’t mean that it is local and someone we know. Most of our phone calls come during the evening meal. If we are eating, we let the caller’s message go to the answer machine, knowing that there will be no message if it was a call from someone selling something. We also enjoy the “blessing” of the caller ID showing on the TV, thanks to Spectrum. It is not a perfect way to answer or not answer the phone, but it certainly helps. So, if you call and we don’t answer, either we did not recognize your number or we were away from home. We will return your call.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

