Bloody Work

I just had blood work done for a routine checkup. My appointment was scheduled for 8:30 in the morning and required that I not eat or drink anything other than water after midnight, the night before. Because of the problem finding a vein, I’m encouraged to drink a lot of water before my appointment. When scheduling these appointments, I always insist on “the earlier, the better.” 8:30 was an okay time; 9:45 was not. Because my appointment turned out to be the morning after I was to see my granddaughter in a play in Naples, FL, I had to reschedule that “blood-letting” appointment. 9:45 was the time I was reassigned. Bad! As it turned out, I went to the gym at 8:00, finished riding the in-place bicycle at 9:00, came home, took a shower and headed to the doctor’s office. I signed in and, before I could sit down, the nurse called “Thom, don’t sit down.” The blood work was done, and I was on my way home for my cereal and cup of coffee.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

