My Granddaughter, the Star

My eleven-year-old granddaughter Gracey has been building on a career in Hollywood (or on Broadway) ever since she was born. For years, I took her to a dinner theater so that she got a good introduction into musical theater. She loved it. She was fortunate that there was a very good youth theater group in Naples, FL, where she lives with her parents, and I saw her perform with that group once or twice. Though she was one of the younger ones, she did amazingly well. The latest achievement was a performance of “Fiddler on the Roof” done at her school. The youngest member of the cast was a 3rd grader; the oldest, a sixth grader. The production was awesome with great praise deserving of not only the cast but also the music director who seemed to enjoy the performance even more than the kids as she watched them sing, make appropriate gestures, deliver jokes sometime well-timed while others were not so well-timed but still hilarious to the audience, made up mostly of parents and family. Gracey, my little star, was Tevye. I will never forget this evening, and I thank God that He has given me 79 years so that I could experience the joy of grandchildren.

 

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

