Non-Delivery

I have been a subscriber to our city newspaper, which was called the St. Petersburg Times when I moved here from Pensacola in 1965. I gradually reduced my subscription from every day to Thursday through Sunday. At present, I have a Sunday subscription only and might not have that were it not for coupons and a desire to help continue print media. Most of my current news I get from TV and internet. In this day of declining newspaper subscriptions, one would think that subscribers would be praised for renewing one’s subscription. It made me wonder what was going on when my paper was not delivered on March 26th. I waited until 8:00 before notifying the Times regarding my missing paper. When I returned home from church and still had no paper, I called customer service and complained. I asked if they would deliver me a paper. They said that they had no more Sunday papers. Imagine my frustration when the same thing happened again on April 2nd and April 9th–again no newspaper. I have now called the Times three times and complained. I have been told that they are renegotiating deliveries. I would hope so or this wonderful newspaper is going to be out-of-business.

Reader, if you are not a follower of my blog, I hope you will become one. Go to http://www.bobosbest.wordpress.com and on the bottom of the right hand corner you will see the opportunity to sign up so that you receive this blog every time it is published. Click on the word FOLLOW and enter your e-mail address. Thank you.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

