Water, Water Everywhere

According to experts, more bottles of water are now bought than any other drink including soft drinks. That is amazing to me, who has rarely purchased bottled water. I can’t believe people spend good money on bottled water unless something has happened to a water delivery system. I drink a bottle of water every morning before I drink my cup of coffee. When I finish the water, I refill it from the sink and put it back in the refrigerator to be drunk the next morning. It now seems to be proper to serve guests in your home a bottle of water rather than a glass of water. What’s wrong with water from the spout? Whoever brainwashed the populace into believing that bottled water is a necessity as so-called city water is unsafe. In the grocery store, there are now aisles and aisles of bottled water. I’m sure some people buy bottled water as a convenience. Since I am not so much into convenience, I will continue to abstain from purchasing bottled water.””

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Water, Water Everywhere

  1. germelman says:

    blockquote, div.yahoo_quoted { margin-left: 0 !important; border-left:1px #715FFA solid !important; padding-left:1ex !important; background-color:white !important; } Read up on the cancer causing agents found in plastic drinking bottles! The bottle you refill is likely not safe. Beware that plastic bottles may take 1000 years to break down. Google it!

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

Leave a Reply

