Hyperbole

March 20th was not only the first day of spring, but it was my 79th birthday. Wow! I’m sitting on the cusp of being an octogenarian. How do I feel? I feel great, in the notorious words of my Daddy who always responded with those words when asked how he felt. I have my aches and pains, mainly in the back and legs, but I have survived cancer twice and seem to have a lot of zest for life left in me. Of course, Dimitris helps. He keeps me busy, hopping on airplanes whenever possible to travel where we’ve never been before. You will remember that we recently spent a week in Hawaii. Last year, we traveled to Washington, D.C. and, the year before, we were in Hong Kong. He is about ready to head back to Greece where he will spend time with his mother and sister as well as friends in and around Athens. He and I spent yesterday together all day, eating breakfast at Denny’s and eating Mexican pizza at Carmelita’s for dinner. When assessing my birthday, I must admit that birthday cards in the mail were few, but I reported to my brother that “Facebook birthday wishes posted to me were in the ‘millions.'” He quipped back, “You sound like Donald Trump,” and I guess I did. Heaven forbid!

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

