My “Pew Pals”

My partner and I are very regular in attendance at King of Peace MCC. Since Dimitris and I have been attending together, we have made some wonderful friends with whom we sit and chat pre- and post-service. BJ and Albert live together in Gulfport although they are not in a relationship. They have had us over to their home several times. Bob Estrada probably has the warmest smile of anyone in our congregation and, when he is in town, he is almost always in church. Steve and Juan, another couple not in a relationship, are fun people to be with. They have come to our house three times for movies. Finally, Rob, whose partner is a minister in another church so doesn’t attend with Rob and Harry have been good friends with whom we have socialized. Rob can’t always sit with us as he volunteers as an usher/greeter. While Dimitris is in Greece for four weeks beginning March 28th, I will depend on the guys who usually sit in a little section of pews on the left side of the church–my “pew pals.” Last Sunday, none of the “gang” showed up, and Dimitris and I left the post-service refreshment room quickly as we had no one with whom we could chat. I’m counting on you, “pew pals,” to keep me company, at least on Sunday mornings when I will be attending church solo.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

