And Now for the Rest of the Story

Remember the blog that I wrote about my partner, “The Flosser?” Well, give him credit for going above and beyond our wedding vows by flossing my teeth every evening for weeks. However, I realized that he is going to be in Greece for four weeks at the end of this month. At that time, I will be without my “flosser” and must floss for myself. I tried threading the floss but couldn’t see well enough because of the distance between my face and the bathroom mirror. Seeking to remedy that situation, we went to Walgreens and found some toothpicks that have little cleansers on one end that are supposed to clean under bridges, but I found that I could use them on some of my teeth but not others. My last resort was to find a mirror on a stand (since I can’t hold it while flossing), and I found the perfect mirror at Bed, Bath & Beyond. When I got the mirror home, I stood it up on the corner of the sink, sat on the toilet lid, and found that the view was ideal for flossing. Now I can give Dimitris permission to make his next trip to Greece as I will be flossing using my new bathroom mirror which, on one side, magnifies 8 times.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

