Facebook: C+

Several years ago, my brother insisted that I needed to join Facebook. As a movie and book critic, it had become a necessity for him. Since I was blogging, he suggested that Facebook would be a venue for my promulgating my blogs. So, I joined and was, for a short time, fascinated with the postings. Indeed, I signed up so that my blog would be automatically posted. I noted right away that blog access came more easily, and the number of readers increased. Although I am still on Facebook, I use it minimally. I see that there are people who put every event in their daily life on Facebook, I see messages that suggest that, if I don’t pass their message on, God is going to punish me. I recently learned that a friend has passed away. I may not have learned of his passing had it not been for Facebook. I think Facebook has it positives, but it also has its negatives. I seldom post anything personal and use my account for “liking” those who post something positive and uplifting. I do not check Facebook multiple times each day so please don’t use Facebook Messenger hoping that I will get the message quickly. I will get it much more quickly if you send me an e-mail. Yes, my blogs are still posted every other day. You can read my blog by going to http://www.bobosbest.wordpress.com if you haven’t “friended” me on Facebook. By the way, no, I am not on Twitter and wish that the President of the United States would quit using his account for his opinions, especially those not based on facts.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

