What, Me Worry?

I don’t play the lottery. If there were a vote to keep the lottery or stop it, I would vote to get rid of it. I don’t think easy money is good money. I’m fortunate that I have enough money to pay my bills and enjoy life. To have a large sum come to me by luck would interrupt the way I live my life. Yes, it would be nice to be able to buy anything, go anywhere, and do most anything, but I already have the necessities (so far as I’m concerned). I presently have the ability to travel and have a life that is productive and enjoyable. If I suddenly had a lot of money, I would worry about whether the money was safe, whether my investments were good, whether I should give more money to my children or to charity. Yes, I could drive a fancier car, have a larger home with a swimming pool, and enjoy one of these “Cadillac” health insurance plans. Nice, but I think I will just continue to be satisfied and grateful for my adequate income. What I crave more than money is good health.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What, Me Worry?

  1. germelman says:

    blockquote, div.yahoo_quoted { margin-left: 0 !important; border-left:1px #715FFA solid !important; padding-left:1ex !important; background-color:white !important; } I would contribute to new blood and clean out the old wood in both parties in DC. Next, I would fight to establish a national healthcare program, where no medical care facility could refuse you.I would protect LGBTQ rights, female health rights and tear down walls for immigrants! Just saying…

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

Leave a Reply

