The Drama of Lost and Found

It is income tax time, and I have begun working on pulling together my tax information. During the year, I put everything pertaining to taxes in a bag which hangs behind the door to my computer room. Knowing that I needed those items in order to prepare my tax information with the help of Turbo Tax, which I’ve used for the last several years, I emptied the bag on the floor and began pulling out the check stubs first. There were only three–impossible. There should be possibly ten or twelve. I panicked and went to my credit union account where I found that individual checks did not indicate to whom I had written the check so that account was of no help. Frustrated, I warned my partner that I needed some space and quiet, which he gave me. At some point while I was distancing myself from the problem, I realized that I had a backup–my Quicken program where I enter every withdrawal, check written, and deposit. What a relief to know that I had all of the information I needed. That was last night. This morning, for an hour I couldn’t find the charging cord for my tablet. Am I going through my lost and found phase, joining with my lapses of memory regarding the names of people I’ve known for ages? I’ll be all right tomorrow….after all, “tomorrow is another day.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

