My Flosser

I have dealt with dental problems since I was young and learned that I did not have a full set of teeth. The two teeth on either side of my front teeth were baby teeth. Those four permanent teeth never came in to replace the baby teeth. Those baby teeth remained until I was in the Navy when a Navy dentist pulled the baby teeth and put in a permanent bridge up top. At age 78, I’m still dealing with my teeth and just had a new partial installed on the bottom. My dental hygienist says that, if I don’t use the electronic toothbrush carefully and floss diligently, I’m going to have gum problems. Flossing means threading the floss under the teeth, something that I have been unable to do so far as looking at my reflection in the mirror and trying to thread the flosser makes me dizzy. When I asked Dimitris if he would floss my teeth for me, he agreed immediately and is doing so each evening just before bedtime. I promise though to practice until I can do my own flossing. I’m so grateful though that, for the time being, I have a flosser.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Flosser

  1. Anonymous says:

    Glad to see I have a new job as a Flosser. ha ha ha

Leave a Reply

