A Hell of a Morning

February 17, 2017, was one hell of a morning. Dimitris woke me at 5:48, 48 minutes past my usual get-up time. That was okay as I always say, when I over-sleep, that I must have needed it. As I was trying to get my journaling done, Dimitris came into the computer room, ranting because Aegean Airlines did not want to give us flight miles for our hotel in Honolulu. I asked him to calm down and let me finish my journaling, which he did…sort of. He then decided to call Aegean. When he picked up the phone, there was no dial tone. Again, I asked him to calm down. In the meantime, I unplugged the modem and, when it re-connected, we again had a dial tone. Just about that time, the clothes dryer began bumping like crazy and sounded as though it was going into orbit. Dimitris finally remedied the dryer problem. I then headed to the car for my drive to the Y. When I pushed the car door opener, nothing happened. The electronic door opener was dead. I returned to the house, tracking in a large amount of dirt, after giving up on remembering how to un-zip the built-in non-battery key. After several efforts, I remembered the little slot on the side of the opener. Sure enough, the non-battery key then allowed me to open the car door, but inside the car I got a message saying it did not detect the key (because the battery was not sending out signals). When I put the non-battery key into the ignition, the car started so I headed to the Y where I drove around and around without finding a parking place. I’m back home and exhausted. It is 8:42 am.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Hell of a Morning

  1. EIDO says:

    superstitious Eido says : In Italy Friday the 17 is a JINXY DAY! and it was for you guys and,,,HOW! lol

Leave a Reply

