Taking Care of “Baby”

I don’t like to be sick, especially with a pesky cold. My colds usually begin with a sore throat. If my throat gets worse, then I am probably going to spend many a night miserable and congested. If, however, the throat soreness doesn’t last, then I can almost always count on the cold moving into my nose, throat and chest. When that occurs, I am forever clearing my nasal passages and coughing deeply with a hollow sound. In order to begin my wellness return, I immediately up my water intake and pop some vitamin C tablets. I also put my mind into thinking positive about when I am going to be well again. The ultimate return-to-health cure comes from my partner who attends to the “baby” that I have become. His biggest remedy is hot tea with lemon and honey. I’m not a big hot tea drinker but, when there is someone willing to brew a cup of tea whenever you need it, it is most welcome and appreciated. I am grateful for my built-in home nursing partner and thank him so much for his attending me as I attempt to throw off this cold.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

