At the Inauguration

By the time you read this blog, Donald Trump will have been sworn in as the 45th president of the United States. Although I did not vote for Mr. Trump, I will support him so long as he does not violate my beliefs or bring harm to my country. He is the president, and I honor his election. In some ways, I was involved in the inaugural activities yesterday via my son Boh Cooper, who created the tracks that Jackie Evancho used when she sang. Boh is a creative musician and arranger. He works with Peter Cetera and David Foster, doing concerts with them occasionally. He worked with Jackie Evancho many years ago when she toured with David Foster. I was privileged to attend the tour concert in Tampa when Jackie Evancho performed along with my son Boh. I am so thrilled that my son is finally receiving recognition for his talent and abilities. All three of my “children” are musically gifted and making me proud over and over. Todd, my younger son, is involved with the Alan Parsons music group. My daughter, Robin Mizwa, is the lead singer with the Blu-Tones in Naples, FL. I am experiencing vicariously things that I hoped to experience as a musician but never did. To say that I am proud of them is an understatement.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

