My Entertainment on the way to Hawaii

Knowing that Dimitris and I are in for a long, long flight to Honolulu in the near future, I decided I needed something to distract me and keep me from counting the hours. After shopping at Staples and finding nothing, I headed to Best Buy. After talking with a Best Buy technician, I realized that I needed something electronic with memory since I don’t want to pay for Wi-Fi on the plane. I was informed about what was available by Raj, the technician, who took a great deal of time with me, showing me several options and recommending the Samsung Galaxy which was priced at $154.00. When I frowned a bit at the price, he said, “I may have one in an open box,” and he did–$134.00. He then informed me that I needed a memory card which was on special. We had come to Best Buy because we had a $10.00 off coupon plus $46.00 remaining on a gift card. The final cost of the tablet was $113.00, including sales tax and six months of Kaspersky anti-virus (valued at $49.00). Get me to the airport. I’m now ready for the long trip.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Entertainment on the way to Hawaii

  1. EIDO says:

    i will get you to the airport ,,,and you also know the time…lol.. but what i wudnt do for you guys!
    Eido

  2. Dimitris says:

    I don’t think so, you are ready to go to the airport since you still don’t have any Book download to read on the plane. ha ha

Leave a Reply

