My Three Magi

We are approaching Christmas weekend, and my partner is still in Greece visiting his friends and family. I chose not to make this trip with him, knowing I would be facing the holidays alone. I determined to keep busy and to rely on friends for companionship. I was facing being alone on this holiday weekend. I first contacted my friend Kevin in Sarasota. Kevin is single so a possible companion for spending some time together. Kevin agreed to come up Monday morning, the day after Christmas. While dining with my friend Steve who goes to my church, he asked, “What are you doing on Christmas Day?” I replied, “Going to church and that’s it.” “Why don’t you come eat with me and my sister?” Beautiful words. Finally, I was talking on the phone with my friend Jack in Orlando who asked, “What are you and Dimitris doing for Christmas?” When I reminded him that Dimitris was away until the 29th, he suggested that I drive to Orlando for dinner on Saturday night. My Christmas weekend has suddenly become very promising with Christmas music, good food, and wonderful fellowship with friends.

merry-christmas

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Three Magi

  1. germelman says:

    blockquote, div.yahoo_quoted { margin-left: 0 !important; border-left:1px #715FFA solid !important; padding-left:1ex !important; background-color:white !important; } I understand. Holidays do not get easier. We will make it up with grandkids for a week in January!      I 

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

  2. Dimitris says:

    Your Xmas going to be better than mine.

Leave a Reply

