I Love Italian Food

Since I discovered spaghetti and pizza, I have been a lover of Italian food. When I married into an Italian family, that love was cemented. My mother-in-law and my wife were tremendous Italian cooks. They made their crusts for pizza from scratch, and I have never found that crust equaled anywhere. Added to my appreciation for everything Italiano, I made friends with an Italian-American who supplies me regularly with his homemade Italian sauce. Believe it or not but I learned to eat spaghetti as a kid by holding my nose. Trust me, I don’t hold my nose now but relish the aroma of the Italian spices. Although I prefer a meat sauce, I also like meatballs. Did I mention that my neighbor, who is an excellent cook, recently brought over two large slices of lasagna? What more could I ask? No wonder I agree with one of the guys exercising with me in the gym this morning. His T-shirt read: “Legalize Marinara.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Love Italian Food

  1. EIDO says:

    next 2 tomato sauces? Meat Sauce and Marinara..you should have told me your favorite!!!

  2. stefano says:

    my thumb up for legalize marinara ..lol..

  3. Jason says:

    I couldn’t resist commenting. Well written!

  4. Entretanto denominado como investidor arguto uma vez que contém técnicas com o objetivo
    de aplicar os melhores momentos do armazém. http://mhscb.Mccmh.net/UserProfile/tabid/61/userId/56831/Default.aspx

  5. Formula Alpha 3F é um treinamento onde você
    por último vai aprender como deve agir e
    se comportar para ser desejado por aquelas mulheres gostosas que você sempre quis. http://www.kolping-Prinzengefolge2010.de/index.php?option=com_phocaguestbook&view=phocaguestbook&id=1&itemid=14&t=2900&sid=9ac980df70b689742b0e0ad79e627c16

Leave a Reply

