Bobo, the Name (revised)

I have written about the name of my blog before, but perhaps, at the end of the year, it is appropriate that I do so again. Bobo is sometimes a derisive name applied to a clown or joker. The closest Bobo in my neighborhood was a black cat belonging to my neighbors across the street. It is close to the name by which my elder son is verbally addressed–Boh. When I was thinking of names for my blog, I decided I wanted something alliterative, and the name “Bobosbest” seemed to flow. Now for the main point of this discussion: I am the son of Thomas Bobo Cooper (my daddy), the grandson of Clara Bobo (my grandmother). As Thomas Bobo Cooper, Jr., I feared some of my classmates would discover that horrible middle moniker when I was in high school and thus used Tommy to keep friends away from my middle name. However, by the time I was an adult and a married man, when our first child was born, my wife and I agreed that he should be Thomas Bobo Cooper, III who has become just “Boh” Cooper. He added the H to make it Boh and wears the name well. However, there will be no Thomas Bobo Cooper IV as Boh’s son has already arrived, and his name is Luke.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

