Interruption

I am a news hound. On Sunday, I record three of the Sunday news shows: “Meet The Press,” ABC’s “This Week” with Stephan Stephanopoulos; and “Fox News.” Each evening, I watch the local news and the NBC national and international news. I am a follower of the “Rachel Maddow Show” on weeknights. These shows all help me understand and digest newsworthy information. I also frequently watch “Morning Joe” with Joe Scarborough and Mika Brzezinski. My enjoyment of that show has , however, been on the wane for a long time. Mika is now Mrs. Joe Scarborough, and she is more and more relegated to the approving wife role rather than as an equal commentator. Joe Scarborough not only brags about being the greatest politician ever elected, but he interrupts those he has invited to share opinions on this show to the point of its being extremely embarrassing. I keep cheering for the person being interrupted and hoping that one day someone will dare to confront him with his rudeness.

th

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

