The Morning the Bed Almost Fell

My partner, “Mr. Meticulous,” decided that the rug under our guest room bed needed to be vacuumed. That rug is a large throw-rug and cleaning it meant lifting the bed off the rug. When I first checked on the progress of the move, I found that the rug had become very rumpled as we tried to shift the bed to the side. When we lifted both sides, the headboard became disconnected from the sideboards, making the task appear totally impossible. As per usual, I became impatient and let my partner know that cleaning that rug was not the best idea. Nevertheless, I joined in with the lifting and sliding. The goal of vacuuming under the bed by now had been discarded. The challenge now was to get the bed and the rug centered and in one piece. Eventually, that deed was accomplished with both of our efforts. Realizing that I had not been the encourager that I should have been for my partner, I grabbed him, hugged him, and thanked him for all he does to keep our home clean and safe. Happy Election Day.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Morning the Bed Almost Fell

  1. Anonymous says:

    I hope you have a fruitful election day there. Most of Europe like to see Donald get ‘Trumped’.

  2. Remco Tuininga says:

    Sorry. Greetings from Remco!

  3. Hi there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok.
    I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

    prestamo personal sin aval con asnef

Leave a Reply

