Hair-Raising

I am 78 years old and have pretty much a head full of hair. Yes, there is a balding spot in the back which I see only when the barber spins me around to look at the back cut, but it is not vast. I am so grateful for my nicely graying hair but wonder why. My younger son lost his hair just after graduating high school. My dad had only a ring of hair as he attained his senior years. My brother, who is three and one-half years younger,  is also a “ringer” with nothing up top. I certainly have not used any miraculous cure for hair “retainment” nor have I used some miraculous shampoo or conditioner that has proven to be successful. The hair is just hanging on for dear life for which I am very grateful. While the hair on my legs has definitely retreated, the hair on my head has maintained the status quo. When I wash and dry my hair, I find no hair in the tub drain. That’s encouraging. Thank you, Lord, for leaving me hairier than many men my age.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

