Take Me Home, Please

I am a homebody. I love my home. I love Florida because I prefer warm weather to cold weather. During the winter, I find that only water heat can warm me up satisfactorily. When I am away from home–either vacationing or visiting friends or family–I am more than ready to come home after two or three days. I remember the first two-week cruise I took to the Caribbean. I was petrified that I would be homesick before the end of the cruise. As it turned out, the people with whom I traveled made the two-week trip a very positive experience. My partner loves to travel, and I love to travel with him. He loves to visit his family in Greece and for us then to use Greece as a launching pad to travel to other places on the globe. My problem: I don’t want to be away from home for more than one month. After a month, I am desperate to return home: to check the car, to check the yard, to get back to church, to get back into a routine. Home is a wonderful place to me, and Dimitris has made it a place we both love. However, I guess I love it a little bit more as 31 days is my ultimate limit for being away from home.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

