A Visit to the Zoo

When I visited in Nashville, Tennessee, recently, I was concerned about having to stay for five days, imposing on my son and daughter-in-law, who are busy with work and taking care of my granddaughter, Carli, and three “grand dogs.” Just before I left, I had an e-mail from a friend who lives in Nashville with whom I had not corresponded since last Christmas–Kenny Sinclair. I met Kenny years ago through a mutual friend but had not seen him in years. He has now retired and offered to spend some time with me while I was in his hometown. We met at an IHOP one morning where I asked him if we could hang out together a while. Since he is a volunteer at the Nashville zoo, we agreed to spend time walking the zoo. Walking is not my best asset so I took my walker (and seat) and set out with him to see the huge zoo. When we finished our tour, he offered to take me back to my son’s home and, on the way, pointed out Nashville sights, including Country Music row and the Parthenon. What a good friend he was rescuing me so that I didn’t feel I had over-stayed my visit with my son. Thanks, Kenny.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

