Diane’s Garden

I love tomatoes. In the past, I have been a tomato “farmer.” At times, I have even been successful in growing and picking tomatoes for my home. However, in recent years, largely because of travel, I have slacked off and neglected having a vegetable garden. When I realized recently that Dimitris and I have no trips planned until February, 2017, I went to the local nursery and bought a Better Boy tomato plant. That plant is supposed to serve several purposes: get me out of the house and bring about the joy of cultivating and picking fruit from my own labors. While I was in Nashville last week visiting my two sons, I stayed with Todd, the son who received my tomato-growing gene.His Tennessee tomato garden was enormous with a multitude of tomatoes just waiting to be plucked. I came home with several of his Roma and Heritage tomatoes. So far, my lone plant looks a bit puny but, hopefully, it will grow in strength and productivity. Maybe Diane’s Garden, my favorite tomato juice, will want my product–that’s a joke!

dscn2424

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

