My Three Grandchildren

I have been blessed with three wonderful grandchildren, all of whom I don’t see often enough. Two live in the Nashville, TN area, and one lives in Naples, FL. This month, I will see all three, and I’m thrilled. I recently made a trip to Naples and saw Gracey singing the national anthem with her 5th grade class. Gracey, at 11 years old, is not only my singing granddaughter, she is also taking ukulele lessons  and is becoming quite good. Luke, my only grandson who is also 11, is, I’m told, quite the Ninja warrior. I hope to see him demonstrate his skills when I’m in Tennessee later this month. Carli, the “baby” of the group at 10 years old, is my figure skater. I’ve seen pictures of her skating but have never seen her actually on the ice. All three are my pride and joy. I have given each a diary hoping they will record their lives the same way I’ve done. They are my treasures, and I love them all. God bless Gracey, Luke, and Carli and their families . Here they are in a photo taken several years ago.

3-cousins

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Three Grandchildren

  1. sdcannon says:

    Lucky man. Best wishes.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thom ….you should have put ur grandchildren’s age to give us tje possibility of visualizing them better.. Eido

Leave a Reply

