Homonyms or Senility

I have good friends whom I have known for years–the Scotts. At one point, I had multiple connections with them through Amway, Northeast High School (where I was a teacher, and Jim was a counselor), through St. Luke’s Methodist Church (where Jim was the choir director, and I was the pianist/organist), and through St. Petersburg College. Over the years, although the connections gradually changed, I have continued to do what I call drive-by visits. I always call to make sure the time is suitable for a visit and then “drop by.” Those drop-ins are always a time of renewal and laughter. I just received word that Jim and Sandy are moving from their present home into a gated community. Jim has teased me about whether I am qualified to pass through the sentry at their new home. I pray that I will as I need a laughter boost from this wonderful couple. I sent Jim e-mail this morning asking him if he and Sandy are moving to a horse farm as I discovered that I had written in my journal that they were moving into a “gaited” community. I also wrote that Hillary was down in the “poles.”

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

