Waiting On; Waiting For

My partner and I are wonderfully compatible. Life together is smooth, exciting, romantic, with a dash of travel thrown in every few months. I feel as though I am married to a travel agent. Our latest trip to Grand Cayman was written about in the preceding blog two days ago. When I try to analyze our lives together, I realize that Dimitris seems never to tire of waiting ON me. He washes the dishes when we finish a meal. He is the one who takes out the garbage and makes the bed. On Fridays, he washes our clothes, dries them in the dryer, and irons those that require ironing. Friends have remarked about how he waits ON me, doing things for me that I could certainly do for myself and will be doing the next three weeks when he will be visiting his mom and sister in Athens, Greece. My relationship with Dimitris requires my  waiting FOR him. I am always the one who is ready for church twenty minutes early, I am the one standing by the door when we are going to the grocery store. I am the one waiting FOR him to smell every fragrance in the deodorant area before choosing one at CVS. But guess what–I don’t mind waiting FOR Dimitris because he spends so much time waiting ON me, making my life as easy as can be. He’s worth a million dollars.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Waiting On; Waiting For

  1. Jennifer says:

    And oh so good at waiting ON those in his company. He is a treasure!

Leave a Reply

