My Perfect Health

My Perfect Health

I have Humana Gold Plus health insurance, and I have been totally satisfied with my plan. Because it is an HMO, I was unable to choose my primary care physician, but Dr. Bonnie Lloyd came with the packet. I lucked out. She is terrific, and I count on her to keep me in good health. I have regular blood work and physical checkups every three months. She has seen me through knee surgeries and a heart attack. Her office is connected to the JHA medical group. Evidently,  JHA supervises several medical facilities. They certainly supervise me as each Monday about 12:30 PM, the phone rings and my caller ID shows that it is a call from JHA Medical. If I’m busy, I don’t answer it as I know they will return the call in the evening. Although these calls are robo calls, I talk to Robo as though I had a dear friend on the line. “How is your breathing?” says Robo. “I have very nice breath today,” I reply. “How is your swelling?” says Robo. “I don’t know what you’re talking about,” I answer. “How is your sleep?” says Robo. “I had a wonderful night’s sleep,” dear Robo. “How is your weight?” “Aren’t you getting a little personal?” I respond. If no one else calls, I can always count on chatting with JHA Robo once a week.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

