In Love with “Doris”

I don’t do a lot of recommending movies, mainly because, by the time I see them, they are out on DVD and are long past being remembered by theater-goers. “Hello, My Name Is Doris” is an exception in that my partner and I saw it before others saw it as AARP had a premier showing and invited members to attend for free. Remarkably, the movie is already out on DVD, and we are eager to re-watch it. The movie stars Sally Field and Edmund Lupinski. It is a movie about an older woman who feels that she is being admired and interested in by a much younger man. The comedy is infective, and the audience during the showing showed enthusiastically their approval of the relatively clean language and morality of the film. Give us more movies like “Doris” and fewer with offensive language and blatant violence. You have probably missed “Doris” at a downtown theatre so head to the local outlet and rent or purchase a copy.

Hello, My Name is Doris

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Love with “Doris”

  1. Pat Benavides - Tate says:

    My husband and I have Saturday movie nights where we stay home, cook some pizza, and have a Kit Kat chocolate for dessert. I will definitely keep this movie in mind and rent it as soon as it is out in Redbox. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

