Helpless in Macy’s

Recently, I saw advertised online a pair of Tommy Hilfiger boat shoes, regularly $70.00 on sale for $21.00 at Macy’s. I needed a pair of casual shoes so headed to Macy’s at my first opportunity. I am not a great admirer of this department store as the last time my partner and I were there, we were shopping for sports coats. During that shopping visit, we had a terrible time finding a sales person who could help us with suggestions and sizes. I was certain my search for these shoes would be more pleasant, but I was wrong. We immediately spotted the shoes on a Hilfiger rack and began our search for someone who could give us information. No one was in sight. Eventually, I went to a check-out counter and asked the sales clerk there where I could find someone to assist us. She pointed out one clerk who was busy assisting someone else. Minutes later, the only sales person in that large area of the store came over to ask what sizes we needed. “First of all,” I said, “I saw these shoes advertised online on sale for $21.00. Is that so?” “No,” she said, “that sale doesn’t begin until this coming weekend.” I then asked if she had shoes in our size. She had neither. Reader, please don’t shop at Macy’s. They don’t deserve our money.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Helpless in Macy’s

  1. Tim Tran says:

    You should post at their website.

  2. Pretty nice post. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

