My Opinion

I am a registered as a Democrat, but I am not a “my party right or wrong” Democrat. I have avoided political comments for the most part in my blogs, but I think it is time to speak up. I am the first to admit that both the Democratic and the Republican presumptive candidates are flawed. However, if I am to vote, I must decide on which side is the evidence most damning, and, in my opinion, it falls on Donald Trump. I am not even certain that this candidate is sincere in his desire to be President of the United States. His rantings, both sophomoric and racist, have turned me off big time. I sincerely believe that the majority of his supporters are people who are afraid of immigrants and non-whites coming into this country. I pray that Hillary Clinton wins this election, and I will pray that she performs as a capable Commander-in-Chief. I will gladly cast my ballot in November in support of this lady, who has achieved what no other woman has achieved in the United States. Yes, she is flawed, but so am I and so are you.

Hillary - Donald

 

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Opinion

  1. Ken says:

    In full agreement

  2. KAREN NUNLEY says:

    I am not in agreement with what you said I am a woman and I will not vote for Hillary. I’ve always known she was a liar and a cheat. We are in a very sorry state that we have no one to actually vote for. I feel so so sorry for this country in the next four years.

    • bobosbest says:

      Karen, I appreciate your problems with Hillary Clinton. I am counting on those close to her who say that she is a wonderful, loving person. She has certainly been challenged many, many times. I too wish there were another option, but there isn’t, and I cannot vote for Donald Trump although I have voted Republican at times in the past.

  3. Anonymous says:

    She is a liar, a crook, a ruthless harpy and I disagree, Tom; I’d rather deal with the devil I don’t know rather than this self-loving hag. When has she ever said, “I want to be President because I love my country?” I don’t think that’s her aim…..Sorry the media has brain washed you!

Leave a Reply

