The grass I Don’t Have

I enjoy working in my yard. I have spent hours cleaning the leaves from the flower garden in front. I have carefully pruned some of the perennials. I have fertilized when needed. The flowers are doing fine. It’s the grass that has decided to abandon portions of the yard. I therefore decided to head to a gardening store where I bought grass seeds and tried to purchase some lawn fertilizer. The seeds were no problem. Fertilizer, I was told, will not be available until after November 30. I decided to throw out some grass seeds nevertheless. Surely I would have some grass growth if not total coverage. It has now been about two weeks and, if there is one new blade of grass in my front yard, it was born accidentally and certainly not from the Bermuda seeds I sowed. Since I have had no response at all from the seeds, this morning, I bought mole cricket bait, hoping to kill some critters eating at the roots. That is my most recent undertaking, and I’ll have to let you know the outcome. Meanwhile, I am the scourge of the neighborhood with my yard with grass only here and there. Well, at least I have some beautiful hibiscus, frangipani and night-blooming cereus. Meanwhile, neighbors, forgive me; I’m trying.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The grass I Don’t Have

  1. i like this post, we visit again for more updates , thanks for sharing this article.
    cheap artificial grass

Leave a Reply

