The Road Not Taken

I exercise because I know that it is important that I do so. I do not exercise because I get a burst of endorphins when I exercise. In fact, I must admit that I am not a happy exerciser. Nevertheless, three days of the week, I get into my car and drive to the YMCA where I ride a stationary bike for forty minutes. While biking, I read in a paperback novel to prevent boredom. The other two days of the work week, I walk. My walking is in the neighborhood. Because I don’t want to become bored while walking, I try many different combinations of avenues and streets. Sometimes I zigzag my path in order to go a different route. One morning this week, I aimed to walk up a one-way street that I have passed many, many times. I had never before included it in my route and what a delightful surprise appeared–a beautiful home with a carefully manicured yard of green grass and a fenced-in playground for children in the rear. I was so pleased that I had decided to walk up that road where I had never walked before.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Road Not Taken

  1. Dimitris says:

    I might join you one morning.

  2. This is really great Material! Feel free to check out my website http://www.fitnesssummitjourney.com/

Leave a Reply

