A Sitter in the Midst

While in Greece, I received many stares from Greek citizens. No, I must admit that it was not my sex appeal. In fact, it was probably the opposite–it was my “old” appeal. When I had to sit–at bus stops, in the grocery store, in the post office, I spread out the three legs on my cane/seat and sat down. Most of the looks were just glances in my direction, but I did get questioning by several ladies who thought a cane/seat would be an answered prayer for them. This gadget has saved my life many times as my biggest problem is standing in place. I can walk fairly well, but let me stop and have to stand still, I’m in pain. I couldn’t help but think though that, if I had had a tin cup, I probably could have earned some euros while sitting. By the way, I got my cane/seat at Walgreens.

DSCN2109

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Sitter in the Midst

  1. Dimitris says:

    The cane/seat was a HIT in Greece but also in Hong Kong and Dubai. Everybody was watching and talking about it.

Leave a Reply

