The Return to “Tara”

[I wrote this blog as we were preparing to leave Athens, Greece, in order to return to our home in St. Petersburg, Florida.] After you’ve been away from home for more than five weeks as I have, a return reservation in hand feels mighty good. Our trip started on April 17. Since that departure date, we have traveled to Athens, Greece; Dubai, Hong Kong, and the Greek island of Corfu. When the calendar showed less than a week until departure for home, I began humming “Tara’s Theme” from “Gone With The Wind.” Each swipe of my daily calendar eased my desire to be back home. Great are the memories, but there’s no place like home.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Return to “Tara”

  1. Dimitris Tsitsiras says:

    I agree. And I am lucky to have two homes. I wish I had a 3rd one in Dubai!!!!!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    for Dimitris Dubai is better than home,,hehehehe…Eido

  3. Ken says:

    Glad you are safely home. Hope the two of you enjoyed the journey.

Leave a Reply

