Around the Corner

Every morning, I drink a bottle of water before heating up the water in my whistling tea kettle for my one and only cup of instant coffee for the day. When I hear from my computer room that the pot is getting ready to boil and whistle, I head for the kitchen, which is just around the corner. I have a rather large mug and pour it as nearly full as possible, which means I must now carry it without spilling from the kitchen to the computer room. Carrying out this challenge is easy until I must make the precarious round at the corner. That’s where I am going to spill coffee if I’m not perfectly balanced. I must brag that I seldom spill any but, on occasion, especially if I have over-filled the cup or if I accidentally hit my arm on the chair near the corner turn if it has been left out a little father than usual, then a spill occurs. Sometimes I don’t even know that there has been a small spill, but believe you me, I hear it from Dimitris when he finds such a spot. I know I could use a saucer, and I do occasionally, but the walk is also a check-up on my ability to walk and balance that cup of coffee.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Around the Corner

  1. Pat says:

    Missed you at the reunion. There were 22 of us there for picture. Neil Dailey and Grady fuller came in later, so they missed picture. My daughter Cindy came over from Elberton, GA, and took me. Had great dinner, then went to Ted and Frankie’s for continued conversation. Told Ted that 10 years was too longer; we should shoot for 5 at the most. Get in touch with Ted or Jesse and see if they have an extra print. Hope you two had a great trip!!!

  2. Eido Digati says:

    Hope you are still using my coffe heater. Love Eido

  3. Todd Cooper says:

    I love it…I have such a great picture in my head. Love you, hope you are home safe

Leave a Reply

