The Denture and the Partial

At this stage of my life and after many expensive trips to dental offices, I am left with a few teeth on the bottom with a partial supplying the remaining teeth needed to chew and a total upper plate. I had all of the upper teeth pulled six months ago and am still becoming accustomed to the denture and the partial. My permanent teeth were always a problem as I had been cursed by inheritance with missing teeth on either side of my two front teeth. After I paid for the last dental surgery, I prayed that my dental bills in the future would be limited to periodontal maintenance. Last night, I got ready for bed and reached into my mouth to remove the bottom partial. It wasn’t there. I didn’t remember removing it but began searching the logical places. The partial was nowhere to be found. Of course, by now my partner was involved in the search. I felt so dumb searching for what should obviously have been left on the counter in the bathroom. The search ended, and I gave up and went to bed. This morning, I restarted my search, first of all by my recliner in the living room. My second inspection was around the coffee table. I saw nothing around the perimeter of the table but, reaching underneath, I felt something–my bottom partial. You will never convince me that the partial did not self-propel itself under the table in order to put me in a tizzy.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Denture and the Partial

  1. sex says:

    Greetings! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading
    your posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects?
    Thanks a ton!

Leave a Reply

