Bungee Cords

As some of you know, I love flowers. I like cut flowers, but I love growing flowers in the yard. One of my favorite flowers is the nasturtium. Nasturtiums provide their growers with seeds for a next year’s crop. Besides that wonderful plus, they bloom in multi-colors with bright green round leaves. Every year I dream of nasturtiums cascading down from a hanging planter. This year, I have been more successful than I’ve ever been as two plants are producing and have actually grown beyond the planter so that they are hanging down. Next to my nasturtiums is another hanging plant of multi-colored flowers. I don’t know the name of those flowers as the plant was given to me by my neighbor. The two hanging plants are beautiful, but they were so high that I had to climb on a stepladder in order to water them. When I looked for some type of apparatus at Home Depot, I found nothing until I came upon bungee cords. Two bungees have given my plants the perfect height. Not only is the height perfect for watering, but the two plants turn in the breeze as the bungee cords twist. All I need is music playing in the background.

About bobosbest

I am a 79-year-old retired English teacher whose writing goals are fulfilled by publishing these blogs. I have a wonderful married partner, Dimitris Tsitsiras, who is from Greece. Life is good and still an adventure.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

